News Details

When Michael Schumacher became King of France

Michael Schumacher was aptly nicknamed 'the Kaiser' in Germany, but the F1 legend was also crowned King of France on this day in 2006. Fifteen years ago today at Magny Cours, Schumacher achieved something no great champion had ever accomplished before him. The seven-time world champion became the first driver in F1 history to win the same Grand Prix eight times! Schumacher's triumph was also his 88th career win, and he did it with Ferrari. But Lewis Hamilton caught up with the great German's singular record last year when he won the Hungarian Grand Prix in Budapest a record eight times.
Full Story »
1y ago from 0

You May Also Be Interested In...

F3 winner determined to be fourth Schumacher

Jul.13 A young Formula 3 driver is determined to become the fourth...
1y ago from

Steiner: I am impressed by Schumacher's work ethic

Reigning Formula 2 Champion Mick Schumacher arrived in Formula 1 with all...
1y ago from

Schumacher should go to Alpha Tauri – Ecclestone

Jul.12 Red Bull should consider snapping up Mick Schumacher, according...
1y ago from

Alonso: 'There needs to be more clarity on...

This season there has been a lot of controversy surrounding track limits....
1y ago from

Elsewhere On The Network

Popular On

Popular On

Johnson will not run full IndyCar season in 2023

Jimmie Johnson has announced that his time as a full time IndyCar driver...

Johnson opts against full-time IndyCar in 2023

Jimmie Johnson has announced that he will not compete full-time in the...
17h ago from

McLaren SP hires former IndyCar chief amid exit of...

There has been a notable arrival at McLaren SP as its President Taylor...
2d ago from

Popular On

Popular On


Hottest News

Recent News

2014 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula One group of companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.